Change user account and Start Menu picture

September 23, 2007 at 2:58 am 25 comments

Question: How do I change or choose a picture for my user account or Start Menu? (This picture will be shown on screens or menus that display your user name, such as the Welcome screen or Start menu)

Answer: You can change or choose a different picture for your user account by doing the following: (In Windows Vista)
1) Click on the Start Menu and then click on ‘Control Panel‘.
2) In the Control Panel window, click ‘User Accounts and family Safety
3) Click Change your picture.
4) Click the picture you want to use, and then click ‘Change Picture‘ –OR– If you want to use a picture of your own, click ‘Browse for more pictures’, navigate to the picture you want to use, click the picture, and then click ‘Open’.

Entry filed under: Desktop, Tune up, Vista, Windows.

How to enable or disbale a Windows feature Use pictures and videos as a screensaver

25 Comments Add your own

  • […] unknown wrote an interesting post today!.Here’s a quick excerptQuestion: How do I change or choose a picture for my user account or Start Menu? (This picture will be shown on screens or menus that display your user name, such as the Welcome screen or Start menu). Answer: You can change or choose a … […]

    Reply
  • 2. rinePritLito  |  December 9, 2007 at 7:39 am

    hey.. nice post man.

    Reply
  • 3. Dominique  |  October 12, 2014 at 7:18 am

    This will likely bring in a lot of people,
    and also rapidly you’ll be Pinterest feeling.
    Social media has become the fastest and most effective marketing tool in promoting anything people want to
    share with the world online. The hairstylist doesn’t just walk the streets with his scissors; he brings all the
    necessary accessories in an organized black case, which includes:
    combs, a cape, cordless clipper set, shaving cream, and shaving brushes.

    Reply
  • 4. Tycoon WoW Addon  |  October 15, 2014 at 12:07 pm

    First of all I would like to say terrific blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you
    don’t mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts
    prior to writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there.
    I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to
    15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to
    figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips?

    Thank you!

    Reply
  • 5. tim xe audi  |  October 16, 2014 at 12:26 am

    tim xe audi

    Change user account and Start Menu picture | Tech Help Videos

    Reply
  • 6. wedding photography  |  October 16, 2014 at 9:02 am

    Hi colleagues, good post and fastidious urging commented at this place,
    I am truly enjoying by these.

    Reply
  • 7. twt.fi  |  October 16, 2014 at 11:04 am

    This post is worth everyone’s attention. Where can I find
    out more?

    Reply
  • 8. Davis  |  October 16, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme
    in our community. Your website provided us with valuable info to work
    on. You’ve done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

    Reply
  • 9. Online Games  |  October 16, 2014 at 11:51 pm

    I blog quite often and I truly appreciate your content.
    This article has really peaked my interest. I will take a note of your blog and keep checking for new information about
    once per week. I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

    Reply
  • 10. treating seizures  |  October 17, 2014 at 11:15 am

    hi!,I really like your writing very much! proportion we be in contact extra approximately your article on AOL?
    I require an expert on this house to resolve my problem.
    Maybe that’s you! Having a look ahead to peer you.

    Reply
  • 11. what is the 21 day fix  |  October 18, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    what is the 21 day fix

    Change user account and Start Menu picture | Tech Help Videos

    Reply
  • 12. best quiet blender for smoothies nz  |  October 20, 2014 at 12:19 am

    So, for best blender juicer combo the morning. Developing Toilet through Cover5
    Accessories to help alleviate sore muscles and prevent our cells
    from getting damaged while we are in the basic part of
    best blender juicer combo the substance I want to scratch it.

    Reply
  • 13. xe toyota limo  |  October 23, 2014 at 2:21 am

    xe toyota limo

    Change user account and Start Menu picture | Tech Help Videos

    Reply
  • 14. kitchenscrambleonline  |  October 26, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    Aw, this was an extremely good post. Finding the time and actual effort to make a great article… but what can I
    say… I put things off a whole lot and don’t seem to get anything done.

    Reply
  • 15. engagement rings  |  October 29, 2014 at 7:18 am

    Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored at work
    so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunchh break.
    I love the knowledge yyou provide here and can’t wait to tae a look when I
    get home. I’m surprisrd at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, amazing blog!

    Reply
  • 16. crear app para ios  |  November 3, 2014 at 1:01 am

    Con toda seguridad curioso y detalladamente interpretado.
    Al fin localizo un post guay. La mejor parte sería el
    buen nivel de detalle del texto. La verdad es que las apps tienen un potencial
    enorme y un importante interés.

    Reply
  • 17. girls here  |  November 11, 2014 at 11:50 am

    I absolutely love your blog and find the majority
    of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content available for you?
    I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on a
    lot of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome web site!

    Reply
  • 18. Frozen Games  |  November 29, 2014 at 5:50 am

    It’s wonderful that you are getting ideas from this article as well as from our discussion made at this place.

    Reply
  • 19. Frozen Dress Up  |  February 10, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    Nice weblog right here! Additionally your website loads up very fast!
    What web host are you using? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink in your host?
    I wish my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

    Reply
  • 20. online Scary Maze Game  |  February 15, 2015 at 10:28 pm

    I really like reading an article that will make men and women think.
    Also, many thanks for permitting me to comment!

    Reply
  • 21. subway surfers game  |  February 17, 2015 at 12:57 am

    When someone writes an post he/she keeps the plan of a user in his/her mind that how a user can understand
    it. Therefore that’s why this article is perfect. Thanks!

    Reply
  • 22. Eleven e-butik  |  March 27, 2015 at 2:34 pm

    Men alltså… Superbt praktiskt förslag.
    Föredrar redogörelsen!!

    Reply
  • 23. comment pirater snapchat  |  September 23, 2018 at 6:20 pm

    comment pirater snapchat

    Change user account and Start Menu picture | Tech Help Videos

    Reply
  • 24. snapchat pirater  |  October 7, 2018 at 10:32 am

    snapchat pirater

    Change user account and Start Menu picture | Tech Help Videos

    Reply
  • 25. click  |  July 6, 2019 at 11:37 pm

    My family members always say that I am wasting my time here
    at net, however I know I am getting know-how daily by reading such pleasant articles.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories