Change Windows Live Hotmail to Classic

September 18, 2007 at 10:45 am 15 comments

Question: How do I change my full version of Windows Live Hotmail to the classic version? Note: classic version is not the old MSN Hotmail. The interface will change a bit from the full version and it is better for slow connections.

Answer: You can change the full version of Windows Live Hotmail to the classic version by logging-in first and then on then click on the link ‘ You’re using the full version of Windows Live Hotmail. Not fast enough? Try the classic version’.

Follow the steps and you will be converted to the classic version.

Change to classic

Entry filed under: email, Hotmail. Tags: .

How to Uninstall an addon in Firefox Is online backup safe?

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Reg  |  July 4, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    One problem I’m unable to login. How do I get past this point if I can’t log on?

    Reply
  • 2. 88michael  |  July 5, 2008 at 5:05 am

    @Reg – OK. Make sure you are using the correct details. Also, if you have linked another email address when you registered this account, you can choose the forgot password options.

    If you are really sure that your have got the correct details but still cant log in, contact Windows Live support.

    Reply
  • 3. ADTC  |  January 12, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    What if I can log in, but the full version hangs and I can’t access anything? Gmail has a handy easy-to-remember URL to directly go to it’s low bandwidth HTML version and another URL for it’s older Ajax version. Does Windows Live Hotmail have a direct URL for it’s classic version and another for the older MSN Hotmail version?

    Reply
  • 4. 88michael  |  January 24, 2009 at 3:45 am

    @ADTC – No, I don’t think there is a short URL.

    Reply
  • 5. mari  |  January 27, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    I like classic hotmail is easy to get mail and to chat better. please put back to old hotmail . I miss my friends old one. thank u

    Reply
  • 6. ADTC  |  January 28, 2009 at 7:50 am

    Maybe there is, you just need to look at the URL of the “Try the classic version” link. Hopefully it will be a proper URL and not a javascript link. Just give me the URL and I’ll figure the rest out. Unfortunately I have a fast connection, so the link never appears.

    Reply
  • 7. Corie  |  March 29, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    WIndow Live is too complicated for me . And I dont enjoy using it and satisfied with and I would like to change my full version Windows Live Hotmail to the classic version. Hoping for your kind consideration on this matter.

    Thank you

    Corie

    Reply
  • 8. 88michael  |  March 30, 2009 at 5:52 am

    @Corie – Unfortunately you cannot change back to the older classic version

    Reply
  • 9. ratak  |  April 29, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    I love classic hotmail it is easy to use.

    Reply
  • 10. Betim  |  January 26, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    A

    Reply
  • 11. Max  |  May 1, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    I don’t like using Windows Live Mail. It’s so sluggish and often unresponsive (even using IE). Many web mail sites were much much better when they were just HTML. Now they are mostly slow and unpleasant to use daily😐

    Reply
  • 12. Osama  |  February 3, 2013 at 10:20 am

    Yes

    Reply
  • 13. head soccer apk  |  July 4, 2014 at 11:57 pm

    It is in point of fact a great and helpful piece of info.
    I’m satisfied that you simply shared this helpful info with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply
  • 14. Ecology.softhook.com  |  August 24, 2014 at 7:56 am

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of
    plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of unique content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping
    it up all over the web without my permission. Do you
    know any ways to help prevent content from being
    stolen? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    Reply
  • 15. Xiomara  |  September 5, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    I quite like reading an article that can make men and women think. Also, thank you for allowing for me to comment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts


