Set up Auto Reply in Gmail

August 16, 2007 at 10:34 am 13 comments

Question: How can I set up an automatic reply to a sender to say that I am away or on a vacation and cannot access my email.

Answer: (This solution is for Gmail users) Sign in to your Gmail account. Click on the ‘settings’ link located at the top right  of the screen. In the ‘Generals’ tab, scroll down to the sub-heading ‘Vacation Responder’. Fill in the ‘Vacation Responder on’ box and then fill in the subject and message. (The message box is where you will type your message which will be sent as a auto reply) If you want to send an auto reply to your contacts, then tick the box which says ‘Only send a response to people in my Contacts’

Entry filed under: email, Gmail, Google.

Jing Screen recorder Auto-Reply in Windows Live Hotmail

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Name  |  August 31, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    Thank U 4 clear my nery long dought

    Reply
  • 2. dfghwkd  |  April 10, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Thanks it works

    Reply
  • 3. Cynthia Tai  |  June 2, 2010 at 2:21 am

    How can I set up an auto-reply for every email I received since vacation auto reply is not suitable for me. Please help!

    Thanks

    Reply
  • 4. abdul  |  March 1, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    thanking you, i

    Reply
  • 5. Ashutosh Chia  |  September 4, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    Howdy! I realize this is kind of off-topic however I had to ask.

    Does running a well-established website such as yours take
    a large amount of work? I’m brand new to running a blog but I do write in my diary everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily
    share my personal experience and views online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for
    new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

    Reply
  • 6. Harikrishna  |  May 3, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    Thanqs For lot guys

    Reply
  • 7. Arjun Kanuri  |  May 16, 2013 at 2:36 am

    I have fun with, result in I discovered just what I used to be taking
    a look for. You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

    Reply
  • 8. Vincent  |  May 26, 2013 at 8:49 am

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I
    provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My website is in the exact same
    niche as yours and my users would certainly benefit from a lot
    of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you.
    Appreciate it!

    Reply
  • 9. phim  |  July 2, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    Glory allowed the world to continually upload new films to the Internet for people who
    wish to know a little more cerebrally; she likes to really deeply understand every word and motivation, Romanek said.
    This type of cable is used to describe films like
    ‘Training Day’, ‘The Departed’ and ‘Scarface’,
    but to be honest. Jennifer Aniston, and David HermanA
    greedy boss, and a Skarmory appeared in All Torkoal, No Play!

    This includes books, movies, Video Clips, PPV Events, and more.

    Reply
  • 10. phim  |  July 8, 2013 at 12:54 pm

    Dali met Buuel at the Royal Academy of Arts in Madrid, and they are quite taxing and tense.
    We Were Soldiers is another Vietnam war epic that
    probes into the lives of individuals, films
    that have gone before and has nothing to make it through the hard times.
    A king decides to renounce his crown and leave the kingdom to his three sons.
    During the movie, makes it one of the most terrifying nightmares in world history.

    Reply
  • 11. natural remedies  |  July 20, 2013 at 10:38 pm

    Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger,
    and I was wondering your situation; many of us have developed some nice practices and we are looking to exchange strategies with others,
    be sure to shoot me an e-mail if interested.

    Reply
  • 12. Breitling Colt 33  |  October 21, 2014 at 12:01 am

    You’re so awesome! I don’t think I have read anything like this before.
    So nice to discover someone with a few unique thoughts on this subject.

    Really.. thank you for starting this up. This site is something that is
    required on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

    Reply
  • 13. Office cleaning West Sussex  |  October 21, 2014 at 4:20 pm

    I enjoy reading through a post that will make men and women think.
    Also, thanks for allowing for me to comment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts


