Keep your ratings when moving your itunes collection!

August 12, 2007 at 8:07 am 42 comments

Question/Statement: Moving your itunes music from one computer to another can be a pain in the neck. Copying the music maybe easy but keeping your song ratings seems almost impossible. There is a certain way that you can do this but it is very complicated. And no one likes complicated stuff! Isn’t that correct? Last week, I was moving my itunes collection and I found a way that you can keep your ratings when moving your music collection. It is actually quite simple.

Answer/Solution: You can maintain your ratings by creating your five play lists. For example, 1 star, 2 star, etc. To make it more easier, create 4 smart play lists according to your ratings. This method will work because itunes can save your play lists when moving your library. But remember, you will have to copy the play lists manually (which is situated in the itunes library folder) to your new computer.
Update – You can now download a small program called ‘Music Bridge’ to sync your ratings and song info! Click HERE for more information.

Entry filed under: itunes.

Introduction Post Cannot add account to Windows Mail or Outlook Express

42 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Freeware of the week: Music Bridge « Tech Help Videos  |  September 17, 2007 at 4:15 am

    […] (Previously, I thought of a work around to make a play list for different starred songs. To read this post, please click HERE) […]

    Reply
  • 2. the coolest guy in the world  |  July 17, 2014 at 12:18 am

    Admiring the commitment you puut into your sute and detailed information you present.
    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same out off dat rehashed information. Excellent read!

    I’ve saved your site and I’m including youjr RSS feeds to my Gooogle account.

    Reply
  • 3. world cup  |  July 17, 2014 at 3:25 am

    I was suggested this website by my cousin. I’m not sure
    whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detiled about my trouble.

    You are wonderful! Thanks!

    Reply
  • 4. cambogia select review  |  July 18, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    Тhat iss very attention-ǥrabbing, You are a verƴ skilled blogger.
    I’ve joned your feed annd siit up for searching
    for exxtra of your wonderful post. Additionally, I have shared your
    site in my social netաorκs

    Reply
  • 5. تخزين اثاث  |  July 19, 2014 at 3:42 am

    Fantastic site. A lot of useful information here. I’m sending
    it to several friends ans also sharing in delicious.
    And certainly, thank you on your effort!

    Reply
  • 6. Air Ducts  |  July 19, 2014 at 9:06 pm

    You really make it appear so eassy tlgether with your
    presentation however I to find this matter to be really something that I think I’d never understand.
    It kind of feels too complicated and very wide for me.
    I am takinng a look ahead for your next post, I will try to get the dangle of it!

    Reply
  • 7. Warner  |  July 20, 2014 at 8:37 pm

    You should cancel previous ones to prevent disputes.
    They seem to have reached the limit of their propellant’s abilities.
    Though there are many authors who can break the ‘rules’ full.

    Reply
  • 8. Premium White Pro Uk  |  July 22, 2014 at 5:37 pm

    Hey Тhere. I found your weblog the usage of msn. That іѕ an extremely well written article.
    I’llbe sսre tto boߋkmark it and come back to learn extra of
    your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I will definitely return.

    Reply
  • 9. Melva  |  July 24, 2014 at 5:29 am

    When some onne searches for his essential thing, thus he/she wants to
    be avcailable that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

    Reply
  • 10. cheap unique articles  |  July 25, 2014 at 2:29 am

    Hi there, its pleasant article regarding media print, we
    aall understand media is a enorrmous source of information.

    Reply
  • 11. psychic medium online chat  |  July 25, 2014 at 2:37 am

    After looking at a number of the articles on your site, I really like your technique of blogging.
    I saved it to my bookmark webpage list and will be
    checkig back soon. Please check out my website as well and tell me your opinion.

    Reply
  • 12. free online  |  July 25, 2014 at 4:05 am

    Thank you, I haave recently been searching for info
    approximatfely this topic for a long time and yours is the greatest I have came upon soo far.
    However, what about tthe bottom line? Arre you sure concerning
    the supply?

    Reply
  • 13. jual aksesoris hardcase  |  July 26, 2014 at 3:13 am

    Wonderful post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more
    on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could expand a little bit further.

    Thanks!

    Reply
  • 14. lumia 510  |  July 26, 2014 at 3:18 am

    This design is incredible! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!)
    Excellent job. I really loved what you had to say, and
    more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Reply
  • 15. all lenovo mobiles  |  July 26, 2014 at 3:25 am

    Hey! This is my 1st comment here so I just wished to give a quick
    shout out and say I truly enjoy reading your blog posts. Can you recommend any other
    blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects? Thank you so much!

    Reply
  • 16. Johnnie  |  July 29, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    Today, I went to the beachfroknt with my kids. I found a
    sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” Shee placed
    the shell tto her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inzide and it pinched
    her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I knhow this is completely off topic but I
    had to tell someone!

    Reply
  • 17. my pham han quoc  |  July 29, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    Ngườі phụ nữ cười khi có thể cười nhưng muốn khóc tɦì lúc nào cũng được

    Reply
  • 18. msvcp100.dll  |  August 4, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a team of volunteers and starting a new
    project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to
    work on. You have done a outstanding job!

    Reply
  • 19. breast cancer fundraiser ideas  |  August 8, 2014 at 1:43 am

    00 from the Dana-Farber Cancer raising money for breast cancer Institute is
    looking at the American Cancer Society ACS, College Gameday Network and other health problems at
    diagnoses, the country.

    Reply
  • 20. easy-kurzzeitkennzeichen.de  |  August 8, 2014 at 10:47 am

    If you want to increase your experience simply keep visiting this web page and be
    updated with the latest news posted here.

    Reply
  • 21. flip casing  |  August 12, 2014 at 3:32 pm

    I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing problems with your
    blog. It looks like some of the text in your content are out of the screen. Can somebody else please
    provide feedback and inform me if this is taking place to them too?
    This could be a problem with my browser because I’ve had this happen previously.

    Cheers

    Reply
  • 22. achat lingerie sexy  |  August 13, 2014 at 3:03 am

    After I initially commented I appear to have clicked
    the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now
    on whenever a comment is added I recieve 4 emails with the exact same comment.
    Is there a means you can remove me from that service?

    Cheers!

    Reply
  • 23. lawn starts  |  August 19, 2014 at 8:40 am

    Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and all.
    But imagine if you added some great images or videos
    to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images
    and clips, this website could undeniably be
    one of the most beneficial in its niche. Excellent blog!

    Reply
  • 24. Jason Hope christmas party  |  August 19, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    Hello! I’ve been reading your weblog for some time now and finally got the
    courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Texas!
    Just wanted to say keep up the great job!

    Reply
  • 25. ngen.exe.2C05686e.ini  |  August 19, 2014 at 6:46 pm

    What’s up, after reading this awesome paragraph i am also delighted to share my experience here with colleagues.

    Reply
  • 26. mf.dll  |  August 19, 2014 at 7:14 pm

    It’s truly very complicated in this full of activity life to listen news on TV, thus I just use the web for that
    reason, and obtain the most up-to-date information.

    Reply
  • 27. IP GRABBER: HACKED OR BE HACKED  |  August 19, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    Hi to every one, the contents existing at this web site are in fact remarkable for people experience,
    well, keep up the good work fellows.

    Reply
  • 28. WMVCore.dll  |  August 21, 2014 at 5:51 am

    Hello, yeah this post is in fact good and I have learned
    lot of things from it regarding blogging. thanks.

    Reply
  • 29. cscript.exe windows 7  |  August 22, 2014 at 12:57 am

    Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative
    in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

    Reply
  • 30. fifa 14 coins gratuit  |  August 24, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    of course like your web-site but you need to take a look at the spelling on several of your
    posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I
    to find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I will surely come
    again again.

    Reply
  • 31. pool live tour hack tool  |  August 25, 2014 at 10:13 am

    I quite like looking through a post that can make men and women think.
    Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

    Reply
  • 32. guide fissure anale  |  August 26, 2014 at 6:56 am

    Good write-up. I definitely appreciate this site.

    Thanks!

    Reply
  • 33. kitco silver prices  |  September 3, 2014 at 1:39 am

    I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.

    Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this info for my mission.

    Reply
  • 34. auto responders  |  September 3, 2014 at 1:45 am

    What’s up Dear, are you in fact visiting this web site daily,
    if so then you will absolutely obtain nice knowledge.

    Reply
  • 35. orlando taxi  |  September 3, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    Cabbage Head & The Screamin’ Radishes, which is taking on only volunteers, not just for the New York
    has many separate places taxi for cremation, many bank buildings now
    feature drive-through ATMs. Roses and carnations are popular at funeral
    services to patrons. In the case the deceased out in the Sunset Park.

    Reply
  • 36. sba small business  |  September 4, 2014 at 10:44 am

    This is very attention-grabbing, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to looking for extra of your excellent post.
    Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks

    Reply
  • 37. Scot  |  September 6, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    Hi there, the whole thing is going perfectly here and ofcourse every one is sharing
    facts, that’s truly excellent, keep up writing.

    Reply
  • 38. Lois  |  September 23, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    Hey very nice blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the
    feeds also? I am glad to seek out so many helpful information right here
    in the put up, we’d like work out extra techniques on this regard, thank
    you for sharing. . . . . .

    Reply
  • 39. aphrodisiac incense  |  September 24, 2014 at 12:16 am

    I am truly glad to read this blog posts which consists of plenty of valuable facts, thanks for providing such data.

    Reply
  • 40. information on professional carpet cleaning  |  September 24, 2014 at 2:48 pm

    Have something significantly more detailed? 🙂 In particular, opinions or
    possibly resources in relation to carpet cleaners
    for hire. How do I sign up for your articles?

    Reply
  • 41. clean the carpet and keep your life clean  |  September 24, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    I could read about this all day!! I really hope you’ve got
    an RSS feed It’s possible to subscribe to. I had been seeking all around the site concerning reviews in relation to how to clean carpet stains.

    Reply
  • 42. tips about searching a carpet cleaning company  |  September 24, 2014 at 3:03 pm

    Wow….outstanding web site and content here. The actual information on this web
    site are very practical!! 😉 Any sort of Feed on this web site??!

    I had been browsing for frequently updated information about carpet steam cleaner.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts


