How to minimize and show the ribbon in Microsoft Word 2007

October 15, 2007 at 3:37 am 18 comments

Question: How can I minimize the ribbon in Microsoft Word 2007? / I hid the ribbon but now I want it back. How do I do this?

Answer: You can minimize the ribbon is Microsoft Word 2007 by doing the following:
1) Open Microsoft Word 2007. At the very top of the window, click on the little arrow pointing down. (The arrow is next to the default shortcuts on the right of the Office Menu button)
2) In the drop down menu, click ‘Minimize the Ribbon’.

You can make the ribbon appear again, perform step no.1 and then unselect ‘Minimize the Ribbon’ by clicking on it in the drop down menu. The ribbon should appear.

Min. Ribbon Word

Entry filed under: Office, Tune up, Word. Tags: .

Is the Ribbon present in Office 2008 Mac Freeware of the week: Google Talk

18 Comments Add your own

  • [...] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptAnswer: You can minimize the ribbon is Microsoft Word 2007 by doing the following: 1) Open Microsoft Word 2007. At the very top of the window, click on the little arrow pointing down. (The arrow is next to the default shortcuts on the … [...]

    Reply
  • 2. How to minimize and show the ribbon in Microsoft Word 2007  |  October 15, 2007 at 4:01 am

    [...] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptAnswer: You can minimize the ribbon is Microsoft Word 2007 by doing the following: 1) Open Microsoft Word 2007. At the very top of the window, click on the little arrow pointing down. (The arrow is next to the default shortcuts on the … [...]

    Reply
  • [...] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptAnswer: You can minimize the ribbon is Microsoft Word 2007 by doing the following: 1) Open Microsoft Word 2007. At the very top of the window, click on the little arrow pointing down. (The arrow is next to the default shortcuts on the … [...]

    Reply
  • 4. Dave  |  April 24, 2008 at 11:16 am

    3 much simpler methods to minimize and mazimize your office 2007 ribbon:

    1. Just by double clicking the tabs.
    2. Pressing Ctrl + F1.
    3. Or you can even put a button in the quick menu by recording a macro.

    Reply
    • 5. clay montee  |  June 14, 2012 at 7:22 pm

      Love it – Ctrl F1 works for me. Thank you!!

      Reply
    • 6. dhjkhfkhlk  |  March 19, 2013 at 7:31 am

      no.2 is very quicker and nice

      Reply
    • 7. worktodo  |  December 5, 2013 at 8:17 am

      brill, thanks for this; double-click is quick and easy

      Reply
  • 8. Sos  |  April 15, 2009 at 5:53 pm

    I tried Pressing Ctrl + F1 it did not help

    Reply
  • 9. !  |  February 18, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    I was just wondering whether you knew how to minimize the ‘Open’ window in Word. Recently, whenever I opened the ‘Open’ window, it would be maximized, filling up the entire sceen as opposed to being a small window where you could see the Word document behind. There is no mimimize button, and I’m going crazy trying to make the ‘Open’ window small again!

    Reply
  • 10. DSW  |  July 28, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    I somehow accicently hid the ribbon and it was driving me crazy. Thanks for saving my sanity!

    Reply
  • 11. Alan  |  August 6, 2012 at 9:49 am

    I didn’t have an arrow next to the help sign nor did ctrl F1 help. I right clicked on the bar next to the help sign and got the option to minimize – unticked it and the ribbon reappeared.

    Reply
  • 12. pantry pests  |  February 3, 2013 at 12:02 am

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.

    Do you offer guest writers to write content
    for you personally? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome website!

    Reply
  • 13. sobranie cocktail  |  February 4, 2013 at 12:31 am

    I don’t even know how I stopped up right here, however I thought this put up was once great. I do not know who you might be but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger in case you are not already.
    Cheers!

    Reply
  • 14. free ms point codes list 2013 hacked  |  May 19, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and tested to see if it can
    survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic
    but I had to share it with someone!

    Reply
  • 15. theglamsheriff.blogspot.com  |  May 20, 2013 at 1:24 am

    Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell
    and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.”
    She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit
    crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!

    LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell
    someone!

    Reply
    • 16. worktodo  |  December 5, 2013 at 8:18 am

      priceless; you just created a lasting memory; much better than tech gadgets and sweets…

      Reply
  • 17. Claire Messier  |  October 15, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    Is there a way to “customize” the Ribbon in Word 2007, as there is in 2010??

    Reply
  • 18. check this out  |  October 25, 2014 at 9:36 am

    Życzliwe pozdrowienia i podziękowania za artykuł – świetnie się
    go czytało

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

